New Year, New Movies #6: Life Goals

I have a cold. I went to bed night before last with a tissue jammed up my nostril to try and stem the free-flowing cascade of snot. And speaking of distasteful things…

January 6, 2016

7. Harold and Maude, 1971

image

A friend of mine has been trying to get me me to watch this for years. All he said about it was that a guy in his twenties shags an eighty year old and it’s hilarious. It’s a lot more than that though – I might not say ‘hilarious’  but it’s offbeat with some wicked dark moments and a lovely ending, quite thought provoking really. Ruth Gordon is amazing. I hope I’m like that when I’m 80. 3/5

Leave a Reply

