New Year, New Movies #18: My Wet Hot American RomCom

My friends are frequently amused by the fact that I have a blackened turnip for a heart. This is because I hate Love, Actually with the fire of a thousand suns. So when Netflix offers me a rom-com spoof with a cast of comedy geniuses (genii?), who am I to stay no?

January 23, 2016

22. They Came Together, 2014

image

If you’ve seen My Wet Hot American Summer, or any Saturday Night Lives in the last 5 years, or if you’ve ever seen a Zucker Brothers film, you’ll love this: it’s stupid, crude and properly takes the piss out of Hollywood RomComs. I laughed out loud quite a lot, because I’m stupid, crude and frequently take the piss out of Hollywood RomComs. 3.5/5.

Leave a Reply

