NYNM#2: Beanz Meanz Fartz

Going dooooooowwwwwwwnnnnnn, in a blaze of gloooorrrryyyyyyyyyy

(My hopes, watching this movie)

21. Blazing Saddles (1974)

51k06qlvp8l-_ac_ul320_sr212320_

In order to ruin a western town, a corrupt politician appoints a black sheriff, who promptly becomes his most formidable adversary. Hilarity ensues.

Ughghghghhghg I really wanted to like this. Objectively I could see why it was funny, I just didn’t find it funny myself. Whether that was because I was hungover, because I had PMT or what I don’t know, I just didn’t really like it that much. Much preferred Young Frankenstein. It’s quite vulgar. Normally I don’t have a problem with vulgar but perhaps I was just channeling my mother. Lovely Dom DeLuise cameo at the end though. 6/10.

Leave a Reply

