NYNM#2: Should… should I be insulted?

Someone once told me I should go as Ursula from The Little Mermaid for a fancy dress party and I’m only just now realising that he was calling me a sea witch!!

20. The Little Mermaid (1989)

21cf8e21e9ea944d4fd3a23e8d60b43c

A mermaid princess makes a Faustian bargain with an unscrupulous sea-witch in order to meet a human prince on land. Hilarity ensues.

The Italian likes to wander round our flat in his pants singing Disney songs and was horrified when he found out I’d never seen this, his favourite, so I promised him that it would be on my list.

Reader, I judged him. I mean, it’s alright, and Ursula’s a great villain (seriously, was the guy calling me a sea-witch or did he mean my makeup looked drag queeny?) but it’s no Lion King, is it? 7/10.

 

Leave a Reply

